Other Permits & Locations


Chinese Garden

Lan Su Chinese Garden
239 NW Everett Avenue, Portland 97209-3957
Contact:  
Jane DeMarco, Managing Director
Email: jane@lansugarden.org
Phone: 503-228-8131, extension 1006


Director Park

The Simon and Helen Director Park
Downtown Portland, between SW Park, 9th, Taylor and Yamhill

Contact:  
Alicia Hammock at 503-823-8087
Email: Alicia.Hammock@portlandoregon.gov
Phone:  503-823-8087


Portland Japanese Garden

www.japanesegarden.org
611 SW Kingston Avenue, Portland 97205

Contact for film and video:  
Lisa Christy, Director of Marketing & Communications
Email: lchristy@japanesegarden.org | marketing@japanesegarden.org
Phone:   503-328-0050


Libraries

Multnomah County Libraries (Portland area)

Contact: 
Jeremy Graybill, Public Relations Manager
Phone: 503-988-5498
Email:  jeremyg@multcolib.org


Multnomah County Bridges and Roads

Film/Video Permit Application

Matt Studer
Engineering Technician II
Multnomah County Bridge Section
(503) 988-3757 x227
(503) 708-0740
matt.d.studer@multco.us

Matt Studer accepts applications for Burnside, Morrison, Hawthorne, Sellwood and Sauvie Island bridges.


Oaks Amusement Park

www.oakspark.com
7100 Oaks Park Way, Portland 97202

Contact:  
Mary Beth Coffey, Media Relations
Phone: 503-238-6622 Ext 103
Email:  sweetcoffey@hotmail.com


The Oregon Convention Center

www.oregoncc.org
777 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Portland, 97232
Lisa Chan, CMP  |  Sales Manager
503.235.7572
lisachan@oregoncc.org  


Oregon State Bridges and Roads

Contact: Lili Boicourt, Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Phone: 503-731-8247
Email: Lili.D.Boicourt@odot.state.or.us

Please Note:
Lili Boicourt accepts applications for St. Johns, Fremont, Marquam, Oregon City and Ross Island bridges.


Pioneer Courthouse Square

www.pioneercourthousesquare.org
701 SW Sixth Avenue, Portland 97205

Lindsay Gay
Director of Operations
Pioneer Courthouse Square, Inc.
Lindsay@pioneercourthousesquare.org
(503) 223-1613


Pittock Mansion

www.pittockmansion.org
3229 NW Pittock Drive, Portland 97210
Derrick Roberson
Portland Parks & Recreation
derrick.roberson@portlandoregon.gov
503-865-2377


Portland International Airport (PDX)

pdx.com
7000 NE Airport Way, Portland 97218

Contact:  
Kama Simonds, Port of Portland / PDX
Desk: 503.415.6151
Cell: 503.702.7902
Email: Kama.Simonds@portofportland.com


Portland International Raceway

http://www.portlandraceway.com/ 
West Delta Park
1940 North Victory Boulevard, Portland 97217
Contact: 
EC Mueller, Track Manager
Phone: 503-823-5899
Andy Lee, Maintenance Supervisor
503-823-5898


Portland Meadows Horse Racing Track

www.portlandmeadows.com
1001 N Schmeer Rd, Portland, OR 97217

Contact:  
Patrick Kerrison, Media Relations at
Email:  patrick.kerrison@magnaent.com
Phone:  503-535-9501


Portland Public Schools

Kirsten Cowden
Portland Public Schools
kcowden1@pps.net
http://www.pps.k12.or.us/departments/civic-use-of-buildings/


Portland Saturday Market

www.portlandsaturdaymarket.com
Contact: Reid Decker, Promotions and Event Coordinator
Phone: 503-222-6072, ext 11
Email: reid@saturdaymarket.org
 


Portland State University

Contact:

Ken Ma
Director of Media Relations
503-725-8789 desk
954-621-7961 mobile
kenma@pdx.edu


Portland Streetcar

(for Buses or MAX light rail trains, see TriMet Contact Info Below)
UPDATE


The Rose Garden in Washington Park

International Rose Test Garden - Washington Park
400 SW Kingston Ave, Portland 97205

Contact:
Derrick Roberson
Portland Parks & Recreation
derrick.roberson@portlandoregon.gov
503-865-2377


Rose Quarter (Sports & Entertainment Venue)

www.rosequarter.com
(Including: The Rose Garden, Memorial Coliseum, Theater of the Clouds, the 40,000-square foot Exhibit Hall and the Rose Quarter Commons)
One Center Court, Portland 97227

Contact: 
Cathy Walsh, Sales Director
Phone: 503-797-9705
Email: cathy.walsh@rosequarter.com


Sauvie Island

(Located just to the northwest of Portland, off Hwy 30)

For road closure or ITC (intermittent traffic control) permits contact:
Matt Studer
(503) 988-3757 x227
matt.d.studer@multco.us
https://multco.us/roads/road-and-bridge-permit-applications 

For Sauvie Island Wildlife Area (SIWA) (Publicly owned parts of Sauvie Island, including public beaches)access contact:

Mark Nebeker, Manager of SIWA, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Phone: 503-621-3488, ext. 225
Email: mark.a.nebeker@state.or.us

For other information on private and public areas of Sauvie Island:
Please Note:

Filming (with permit) is allowed on beaches year round.
Filming (with permit) in other parts of the wildlife area is allowed April 16th through September 30th only.


Steel Bridge

Contact: Portland Film Office
Phone: 503-823-3326
Email: filmoffice@pdc.us

Please note:
Steel Bridge applications are facilitated by the Portland Film Office due to multiple public and private stakeholders for this structure.


TriMet (Buses & MAX light rail)

TriMet

Contact:
ANDREW LONGETEIG
Outreach Programs & Events Coordinator
TriMet Public Affairs
1800 SW 1st Ave., Suite 300, Portland, OR 97201
Office: 503-962-2157   
longetea@TriMet.org
http://trimet.org/business/film-photo.htm 


Wapato Jail (Multnomah County)

Contact: Mark Gustafson, Property Manager

Phone: (503) 209-3205 

Email:  mark.t.gustafson@multco.us

NOTE: WAPATO JAIL IN NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR FILM PRODUCTION.