Other Permits & Locations


Chinese Garden

Lan Su Chinese Garden
239 NW Everett Avenue, Portland 97209-3957
Contact:  
Jane DeMarco, Managing Director
Email: jane@lansugarden.org
Phone: 503-228-8131, extension 1006


Director Park

The Simon and Helen Director Park
Downtown Portland, between SW Park, 9th, Taylor and Yamhill

Contact:  
Alicia Hammock at 503-823-8087
Email: Alicia.Hammock@portlandoregon.gov
Phone:  503-823-8087


Portland Japanese Garden

www.japanesegarden.org
611 SW Kingston Avenue, Portland 97205

Contact for film and video:  
Lisa Christy, Director of Marketing & Communications
Email: lchristy@japanesegarden.org | marketing@japanesegarden.org
Phone:   503-328-0050


Libraries

Multnomah County Libraries (Portland area)

Contact: 
Jeremy Graybill, Public Relations Manager
Phone: 503-988-5498
Email:  jeremyg@multcolib.org


Multnomah County Bridges and Roads

Film/Video Permit Application

Matt Studer
Engineering Technician II
Multnomah County Bridge Section
(503) 988-3757 x227
(503) 708-0740
matt.d.studer@multco.us

Please note:

Matt Studer accepts applications for Burnside, Morrison, Hawthorne, Sellwood and Sauvie Island bridges. 
For information on other bridges, please see "State of Oregon Bridges and Roads" or contact the Portland Film Office: 503-823-3326.


Oaks Amusement Park

www.oakspark.com
7100 Oaks Park Way, Portland 97202

Contact:  
Mary Beth Coffey, Media Relations
Phone: 503-238-6622 Ext 103
Email:  sweetcoffey@hotmail.com


The Oregon Convention Center

www.oregoncc.org
777 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Portland, 97232
Lisa Chan, CMP  |  Sales Manager
503.235.7572
lisachan@oregoncc.org  


Oregon State Bridges and Roads

Contact: Lili Boicourt, Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Phone: 503-731-8247
Email: Lili.D.Boicourt@odot.state.or.us

Please Note:
Lili Boicourt accepts applications for St. Johns, Fremont, Marquam, Oregon City and Ross Island bridges.
For more information on other bridges, please see Multnomah County Bridges and Roads or contact the Portland Film Office: 503-823-3326.


Pioneer Courthouse Square

www.pioneercourthousesquare.org
701 SW Sixth Avenue, Portland 97205

Contact: 
Lindsay Clute, Event Director
Phone: 503-223-1613
Email:  Lindsay@pioneercourthousesquare.org


Pittock Mansion

www.pittockmansion.org
3229 NW Pittock Drive, Portland 97210
Clarence Stone
Portland Parks & Recreation
clarence.stone@portlandoregon.gov
503-865-2382


Portland International Airport (PDX)

pdx.com
7000 NE Airport Way, Portland 97218

Contact:  
Kama Simonds, Port of Portland / PDX
Desk: 503.415.6151
Cell: 503.702.7902
Email: Kama.Simonds@portofportland.com

Alternate Contact:
Steve Johnson, Aviation Media Relations
Phone: 503-460-4591
Email: steve.johnson@portofportland.com


Portland International Raceway

www.portlandraceway.com
West Delta Park
1940 North Victory Boulevard, Portland 97217

Contact: 
Mark Wigginton, Track Manager
Phone: 503-823-5899
Email: mwigginton@ci.portland.or.us


Portland Meadows Horse Racing Track

www.portlandmeadows.com
1001 N Schmeer Rd, Portland, OR 97217

Contact:  
Patrick Kerrison, Media Relations at
Email:  patrick.kerrison@magnaent.com
Phone:  503-535-9501


Portland Public Schools

www.pps.k12.or.us

Building use: pchristi@pps.net

503-916-3156


Portland Saturday Market

www.portlandsaturdaymarket.com
Contact: Reid Decker, Promotions and Event Coordinator
Phone: 503-222-6072, ext 11
Email: reid@saturdaymarket.org
Portland State University
www.pdx.edu
1825 SW Broadway, Portland 97201


Portland State University

Contact:

Scott Gallagher, Ph.D.
Director of Communications
503-725-8789 ofc
503-957-7545 cel
svg@pdx.edu


Portland Streetcar

(for Buses or MAX light rail trains, see TriMet Contact Info Below)
Julie Gustafson
Julie.Gustafson@portlandstreetcar.org
Phone: 503-222-4200


The Rose Garden in Washington Park

International Rose Test Garden - Washington Park
400 SW Kingston Ave, Portland 97205

Contact:
Clarence Stone
Portland Parks & Recreation
clarence.stone@portlandoregon.gov
503-865-2382


Rose Quarter (Sports & Entertainment Venue)

www.rosequarter.com
(Including: The Rose Garden, Memorial Coliseum, Theater of the Clouds, the 40,000-square foot Exhibit Hall and the Rose Quarter Commons)
One Center Court, Portland 97227

Contact: 
Cathy Walsh, Sales Director
Phone: 503-797-9705
Email: cathy.walsh@rosequarter.com


Sauvie Island

(Located just to the northwest of Portland, off Hwy 30)

For road closure or ITC (intermittent traffic control) permits contact:
Matt Studer
(503) 988-3757 x227
matt.d.studer@multco.us
https://multco.us/roads/road-and-bridge-permit-applications 

For Sauvie Island Wildlife Area (SIWA) (Publicly owned parts of Sauvie Island, including public beaches)access contact:

Mark Nebeker, Manager of SIWA, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Phone: 503-621-3488, ext. 225
Email: mark.a.nebeker@state.or.us

For other information on private and public areas of Sauvie Island:
Please Note:

Filming (with permit) is allowed on beaches year round.
Filming (with permit) in other parts of the wildlife area is allowed April 16th through September 30th only.


Steel Bridge

Contact: Portland Film Office
Phone: 503-823-3326
Email: filmoffice@pdc.us

Please note:
Steel Bridge applications are facilitated by the Portland Film Office due to multiple public and private stakeholders for this structure.


TriMet (Buses & MAX light rail)

TriMet

Contact:
Angie Murphy
TriMet
(503) 962-4910
murphya@trimet.org
http://trimet.org/business/film-photo.htm 


Wapato Jail (Multnomah County)

Contact: Mark Gustafson, Property Manager

Phone: (503) 209-3205 

Email:  mark.t.gustafson@multco.us